Islam · Life

Leave it up to the Universe

image
Gopixpic

Its funny how my ustazah, says the right things at the right time. Whenever I’m facing some sort of anomaly in my otherwise good-neutral mood, she always has these little anecdotes for me or sometimes a snap back to reality. I am not religious. There are days i take a step forward and there are days i go two steps back. (#girlreform lol)

I wish i had a cleaner heart, you know, one that doesn’t hold any grudges or be quick to jump when something annoys me. I could make a list of people i choose to shut out of my life because i believe having them around will just create problems within me. Hopefully, it helps me get over things and eventually forget about them. I guess its only human to be born to hate.

Today she spoke to me about the heart and the conversations we have with it —  To be careful to acknowledge what the heart wants because it can be quick to materialize. Our conversations with God come from the mind and the heart. Everything we say, is a prayer, a wish if you like. Like i said, i’m emotional and would like to think I’m well in touch with my emotions.

Its funny earlier today, how i felt..

Leave a Reply

